IIT Goa Newsletter

Gurukul Varta

Conferences/ Workshops

Latest Research Publications

Hydro-deoxygenation of pyrolytic oil derived from pyrolysis of lignocellulosic biomass: A review     Ranjeet Kumar Mishra, D. Jaya Prasanna Kumar, Ravi Sankannavar, Prakash Binnal, Kaustubha Mohanty | Fuel, 2023

Multi-Barrier Two-Pole Line-Start Synchronous Reluctance Motor with High Saliency for a Bore-Well Submersible Pump     Srinivas Baka, S. Sashidhar and B. G. Fernandes | 19th Annual IEEE-IES Industrial Technology International Conference, 2018

Labour income share, market power and automation: Evidence from an emerging economy     T. I. Jacob, Sunil Paul | Structural Change and Economic Dynamics, 2024

Robustness to Dependency in Influence Maximization     Louis Chen, Lim Chee Chin, Divya Padmanabhan, Karthik Natarajan | Management Science, 2024

Signature of transition in granular flow through apertures     Ashish Bhateja | Physics of Fluids, 2023

Quasi two dimensional antiferromagnetism with large magnetocrystalline anisotropy in the half-filled square-planar Iridate Cs2Na2IrO4 .     Roumita Roy and Sudipta Kanungo | Phys. Rev. B 108, 155110, 2023

Read more ...

Awards and Recognition

Prof. B K Mishra, Director IIT Goa has been ranked 11th worldwide in the field of mining and metallurgy in the latest (Oct. 2023) release of world's leading/top scientists by Stanford University.

Dr. Sreenath Balakrishnan, Himanshu Marwah (PhD student), Rohit Nautiyal (JRF), Neeraj Singh Fartyal (M.Tech student) received Best Student Paper Award at "International conference on Manipulation, Automation and Robotics at Small Scales 2023" held at New York University at Abu Dhabi.

Prof. B K Mishra, Director IIT Goa received Global Lifetime Achievement Award.

Prof. Bidyadhar Subudhi, School of Electrical Sciences, Dean (R & D) has been selected for the Editorial Board of IEEE Systems Journals as an Associate Editor. The impact factor of the journal is 4.802.

Prof. Bidyadhar Subudhi, School of Electrical Sciences, Dean (R & D) has been nominated to serve as a member of IFAC Council.

Dr. Bidhan Pramanick, Assistant Professor (SES) and his PhD student Naresh Mandal have received the Best Poster Award-3rd Place in the International Conference.

Dr. Sharad Sinha (CSE), won Best Paper Awards along with his students at INDICON 2022.


Research Highlights

COVID – related Research & Development Works done (Funded by CFTIs)

Dr. Raja Mitra Utilisation of Mechanically Interlocked Molecules as Ligands for Metal Catalysis (Funded by SERB)

Dr. E. Siva Subramaniam Iyer Diving into the deep ocean sea mounts for biodiversity, ecosystem functioning and mining of genetically encoded metabolites (GEMs) using a Combined OMICS approach (Funded by Ministry of Earth Sciences )

Dr. Santosh Kumar Das Introductory one day school (Funded by Institute of mathematical sciences)

Read More ...

Upcoming Events

आज का शब्द

प्रस्ताव-स्वीकृति : Acceptance of offer