IIT GOA

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY GOA
भारतीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान गोवा

 School of Electrical Sciences

Dr. Bidhan Pramanick (bidhan@iitgoa.ac.in)
Designation: Assistant Professor
Broad Area of Expertise: Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: MEMS and Microsystems, Carbon-MEMS, Microfabrication, Nanoenergy, Drug delivery, Lab-on-a-CD
Address: F-11 (Lab-1), Academic Block A

Prof. Bidyadhar Subudhi (bidyadhar@iitgoa.ac.in)
Designation: Professor (On Deputation)
Broad Area of Expertise: Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: Adaptive Control, Estimation and Filtering, Control of Switching Converters, Time Delay Systems, Formation Control of Underwater Robots and Control of Flexible Robots

Dr. Kuntal Deka (kuntal@iitgoa.ac.in)
Designation: Assistant Professor
Broad Area of Expertise: Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: Communication, Information Theory, Error Correcting Codes
Address: Electrical Laboratory, IIT Goa

Dr. Nandakumar Nambath (npnandakumar@iitgoa.ac.in)
Designation: Assistant Professor
Broad Area of Expertise: Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: Integrated Circuits and Systems, VLSI for Communication, Optical Communication Systems,
Address: F-10, IT Building

Dr. Neelakandan Rajamohan (neelakandan@iitgoa.ac.in)
Designation: Assistant Professor
Broad Area of Expertise: Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: Signal processing in 4G/5G cellular networks, Spatial modulation, Massive MIMO, Broadband spectrum sensing.
Address: F-12 (Lab 1), Academic Block A

Dr. Pydi Ganga Mamba Bahubalindruni (bpganga@iitgoa.ac.in)
Designation: Assistant Professor
Broad Area of Expertise: Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: Large-area Flexible Electronics, Transparent Electronics, Analog Mixed Signal Design with Sub-micron and Emerging Technologies, Device Modeling and Devices
Address: F-13, Academic Block B

Dr. Sashidhar Sampathirao (ssd@iitgoa.ac.in)
Designation: Assistant Professor
Broad Area of Expertise: Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: Design and finite-element modelling of electrical machines, motors for renewable energy and electric vehicle applications, permanent magnet motor drives, Motors for aircraft and marine applications.
Address: F-18, Academic Block B

Dr. Shakthi Prasad D (shakthi@iitgoa.ac.in)
Designation: Assistant Professor
Broad Area of Expertise: Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: High voltage engineering, Insulation engineering, Image processing for electri-cal discharges, Plasma physics, Electromagnetic transients in power systems,nand other interesting areas in engineering.
Address: F-17, Academic Block B

Dr. Sheron Figarado (sheron@iitgoa.ac.in )
Designation: Assistant Professor
Broad Area of Expertise: Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: Induction Motor drives, Multilevel Inverters, PWM Techniques for VSIs, Real-time Suspension Control for vehicles, Motor control for robotic and exoskeleton applications.
Address: Admin Block, IIT Goa

Dr. Sujit Kumar Sahoo (sujit@iitgoa.ac.in)
Designation: Assistant Professor
Broad Area of Expertise: Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: Signal Processing, Sparse Representation, Compressed Sensing,Computational Imaging
Address: F-8, IT Building