IIT GOA

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY GOA
भारतीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान गोवा

 School of Electrical Sciences

Dr. Bidhan Pramanick (bidhan@iitgoa.ac.in)
Designation: Assistant Professor
Broad Area of Expertise: Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: MEMS and Microsystems, Sensors, Lab-on-a-CD
Address: Admin Block, IIT Goa

Dr. Kuntal Deka (kuntal@iitgoa.ac.in)
Designation: Assistant Professor
Broad Area of Expertise: Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: Error Correcting Codes, Information Theory, Communication
Address: Admin Block, IIT Goa

Dr. Nandakumar Nambath (npnandakumar@iitgoa.ac.in)
Designation: Assistant Professor
Broad Area of Expertise: Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: Integrated Circuits and Systems, VLSI for Communication, Optical Communication Systems,
Address: F2, Room No. 205, IT Building

Dr. Neelakandan Rajamohan (neelakandan@iitgoa.ac.in)
Designation: Assistant Professor
Broad Area of Expertise: Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: Signal processing in 4G/5G cellular networks, Spatial modulation, Massive MIMO, Broadband spectrum sensing.
Address: F20, Electrical Lab

Dr. Pydi Ganga Mamba Bahubalindruni
Designation: Assistant Professor
Broad Area of Expertise: Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: Large-area Flexible Electronics, Transparent Electronics, Analog Mixed Signal Design with Sub-micron and Emerging Technologies, Device Modelling and Devices
Address: Admin Block, IIT Goa

Dr. Sashidhar Sampathirao (ssd@iitgoa.ac.in)
Designation: Assistant Professor
Broad Area of Expertise: Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: Design and finite-element modelling of electrical machines, motors for renewable energy and electric vehicle applications, permanent magnet motor drives
Address: Admin Block, IIT Goa

Dr. Shakthi Prasad D
Designation: Assistant Professor
Broad Area of Expertise: Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: High voltage engineering, Electromagnetics, Computational techniques in electrical engineering.
Address: Admin Block, IIT Goa

Dr. Sheron Figarado (sheron@iitgoa.ac.in )
Designation: Assistant Professor
Broad Area of Expertise: Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: Multilevel Inverters, Induction Motor drives, PWM techniques, Motor Control
Address: Admin Block, IIT Goa

Dr. Sujit Kumar Sahoo (sujit@iitgoa.ac.in)
Designation: Assistant Professor
Broad Area of Expertise: Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: Signal Processing, Sparse Representation, and Compressed Sensing
Address: Admin Block, IIT Goa

Visiting / Adjunct Faculty


Dr. Ramnath Kini (ramnath@iitgoa.ac.in)
Designation: Assistant Professor
Broad Area of Expertise: Electrical Engineering
Research Interests:
Address: Admin Block, IIT Goa

Prof. T S Rathor (tsrathor@ee.iitb.ac.in)
Designation: Visiting Professor
Broad Area of Expertise: Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: Analysis and Synthesis of Network, Electronic Circuit Design, Switched-Capacitor Filters, Electronic-Aided Instrumentation, Hartley Transform, Fault Diagnosis, Knowledge-Based Systems
Address: F4, Admin Block, Main Building